I watched the entire Porto vs Arsenal match, and my analysis was correct except for the part about Arsenal. In truth Arsenal couldn't string together even 3 passes, and even when they had the ball they lacked that creative spark to create chances. Porto on the other hand played amazingly well, what with the long balls, counter, and one touch passing. Hulk was exactly what his name implied. And in all honesty they thoroughly deserved their win, and actually deserved to win by more if they had not been so slack with their goalscoring opportunities.
Out of all the chances missed by Porto, they should have at least been able to convert one more to win my bet. Still, losing by 1 goal is not too bad. However, its a question once again of me picking losing O/U goal bets. If I had forced myself not to consider O/U's, I would have picked Porto to win, although they seemed quite short seeing how a draw would not be a bad result for both teams either. Still, someone remind me next time NOT to bet any over/unders!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment