I think that is the worst bet that I ever picked. It was all looking good before kickoff, with the odds drifting tighter from 2.49 to 2.25, but I think Scolari showed today that he is actually a stubborn manager that cannot change when change is needed.
Drogba was fit to start from the beginning, but he stuck to playing Anelka as a lone striker, which just clearly doesn't work. It showed as Chelsea became alot better and potent in the second half after the introduction of Drogba. Worse still was the substitution of Joe Cole for Kalou, instead of taking the very poor Deco off. Deco looked like a robot, swinging in crosses that were right to the keeper and too high.
I can't blame the players or the teams for this bet, except for myself. I vowed a couple of posts ago never to blinded by my Chelsea bias, but I was again this time. West Ham got a fair goal, but to be honest spent most of the match defending.
Still simmering inside, but hopefully this mistake has taught me a valuable lesson.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment